Which of our accounts will be recredited if a voucher expires?

We will recredit the account that the transaction was made from, within 24 hours after it expires. So if a subteam purchases a voucher, we will recredit their account with the full value of the expired voucher. 

If you are the main account admin and you'd like to take these funds back, please click here for instructions on how to do so. 

For information on how to request a refund to your bank account, please click here.